Brain Tag

Sometimes people ask me why this site is called ‘Brain Tags’. Well, the origin comes from a nice song of Bettie Serveert called Brain Tag. Of course the word _Tag_ links nicely to my interest in web development, while people knowing me only a little bit realise that the word _Brain_ has no link to me at all…
> How does this rhyme, cause every time I see you
> well, I could swear, must’ve met you somewhere
> Down under lock and key,
> there’s a brain-tag to every secret
> If I could keep my mind shut,
> there’s a chance that I might even keep it
> You feel familiar and I wanna feel some more
> Have I ever laid my hands on you before
> This must sound weird, it’s like you peered inside me
> cause every time, you recognise my state of mind
> Down under lock and key,
> we put a brain-tag to every secret
> Now comes the time to figure out
> whether we should keep it
> You feel familiar and I wanna feel some more
> Have I ever laid my hands on you before
> Total freedom beneath the waves
> Floating through the arcane waves
> Synchronised in space and time
> Leaving all desire behind

Brain Tag