Flickr

Flickr is a great service for storing your photos, as everybody already found out. As the lst person on the internet, I finally got to try their service out today, and just like everybody else I am very impressed.
I have uploaded a bunch of photos and started playing around. thing I like most is the tagging feature, allowing me to link keywords to photos. I like Flickr so much, that I am probably going to replace my existing photo gallery which I maintain in Movable Type by Flickr.
I will maintain the photos with Flickr, which will automagically create entries on my blog. The only thing I am not sure about is how to deal with comments, since both MT as Flickr allow visitors to comment on photos and I don’t want my sparse comments split over two sites.
For the coming period I will be uploading and tagging photos, in preparationof the new gallery. You can follow the progress at my Flickr page.

Flickr

One thought on “Flickr

  1. Flickr up and running

    A little bit of copy and paste work, and my Flickr page is up and running. At the moment it contains the same images in the same low resolution (400×300) as the original Brain Pics contained, but I will add more and higher quality photos soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.