Citizenspeak

Citizenspeak is the talk of the day. It is a free, easy-to-use service that allows grassroots organizations and activists to launch email campaigns. The only problem is… it does not work! Whenever I try to access the site, I get the following error:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: drupal_goto() in /smail_cluster/home/sites/citizenspeak.org/web/modules/i18n/i18n.module on line 33
It looks like the application noticed that I am connecting from Spain, and is trying to serve me a localized page, but fails to do so. I tried to change the ‘accept languages’ string of my browser, but that did not make any difference. I also switched from Firefox to Internet Explorer, but without results. I really like to have a look at the new Citizenspeak!!!

Citizenspeak

5 thoughts on “Citizenspeak

  1. I don’t remember exactly where I first heard about CitizenSpeak, but it must be on a weblog. In fact, I surely have read about it on several blogs, including George’s.
    At this moment I don’t have a specific use for it, but I am keeping it in mind for use in an international youth federation called Fimcap.

    Like

  2. It should be going off of the “accept languages” string, but more importantly it should work for Spanish-language speakers! It looks like the problem is fixed in the development version of Drupal, but not in ours. I’ve updated our code to hopefully fix this. If you have any other problems, please feel free to email me at my_first_name@my_last_name.net

    Like

  3. Hey, Jeroen — I pinged George who is the developer of CS and Jo, the woman behind the tool, about your error. Things worked fine for me, so not sure what’s going on… 🙂 I am sure they’ll get in touch, though!

    Like

Comments are closed.