Google Reader glitches

A while ago I tried out the new Google Reader, and haven’t looked back at my old RSSBandit ever after. It ran very smoothly since the start, and I just love the ‘River of News’ view.
But lately the experience has decreased. The last few days Google News feels slow, taking about 2-3 seconds to go from one article to the next one when I press the _J_ key, which was also noticed by Robert Scoble.
I also noticed that sometimes it doesn’t load all my unread items as it did before; after reading about fifty articles, I reach the bottom, while there are still many unread items waiting for me to be read. This is not a big issue, as I can simply press the _R_ to refresh.
The last days I noticed another glitch: **zombie articles**:
Google reader telling me that there are no unread items, while there are 2 new articles
Google Reader tells me `Your reading list has no unread items.`, while at the same time it shows that I have two unread articles from tech.memeorandum. For me, this is the most irritating glitch, as I have to leave my _River of News_ to open the specific feed, change my setting to show all articles and go down the list to find the zombie.
Google Reader still is my preferred reader, and I hope they will solve these glitches soon.

Google Reader glitches

4 thoughts on “Google Reader glitches

  1. Jorge says:

    I’m having the same issue right now. It happens in my laptop (both in IE and Firefox) but not on my office and home desktop. I guess must be related to some machine configuration…

    Like

Comments are closed.